Home > Service

FAQ

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

TROGE MEDICAL GMBH is a manufacturer and distributor of pharmaceutical products and medical devices with over 35 years of experience.

TROGE MEDICAL GMBH is a manufacturer and distributor of pharmaceutical products and medical devices with over 35 years of experience.

Our production facilities are located in Europe and Asia.

You can meet us at various trade fairs around the world, including: MEDICA, Düsseldorf – Germany ARAB HEALTH, Dubai – UAE FIME Miami – USA HOSPITALAR – Sao Paolo, Brasil. More information about these trade fairs can be found in the NEWS section of our website. Or come and visit us in the beautiful northern city of Hamburg, Germany, where we are based, with the third largest container port in Europe! We look forward to meeting you!

Products can be ordered through our extensive global network of authorized distributors. Please contact us, we will be happy to assist you in finding your local distributor.

We work with carefully selected authorized distribution partners in over 70 countries covering over 110 countries world-wide.

Your company/institution should be authorized by your local health authority to trade in pharmaceuticals and/or medical devices in your country. Furthermore, we require our distribution partners to have adequate storage facilities as well as documented procedures or a quality assurance system already in place and preferably to be ISO 9001 certified.

We value distribution partners that support us in Post Market Surveillance activities, which is a key issue of the new MDR, and to help us to continually improve our service.

All our production facilities have been approved for GMP or MDD/MDR compliance in line with respective regulations and are inspected regularly by recognized international and/or local inspection authorities according to the relevant regulations.

All our products comply with international standards such as EP, BP, USP monographs (pharmaceutical products) and DIN, EN and ISO norms (medical devices). Furthermore, all our medical devices are CE certified.

While the Medical Device Regulation (MDR) 2017/745 has become valid after the transition period ended on 26 May 2021, the Medical Device Directive 93/42 (MDD) has finally been replaced by the MDR.

What does this mean for TROGE MEDICAL products?

Taking advantage of the final transition deadline for existing MDD certifications, we are working at full speed to implement all the necessary requirements to apply for CE certification according to MDR.

After formal application for MDR certification at our Notified Body, our current CE certification under MDD will be valid even until the end of 2028. On 20 March 2023, the European Union once again extended the EU MDR transition periods for devices transitioning to the EU MDR. The good news for our distribution partners the EU sell-off date has been fully removed. That means that medical devices you buy from us may continue to be made available on the EU market or put into service without any limitation in time without prejudice to the device’s possible shelf-life or expiry date.

Currently, it is not known how long our Notified Body will need after the application for product certification according to MDR. Once submitted the certification process will be completely in our Notified Body’s hand and beyond our control. Please rest assured, that our expert Regulatory Affairs team will do their utmost to complete the process within the given deadlines.

Your contact

Hi I’m Luana from
the Sales Team

become a TROGE distributor

Get in touch and become a distributor

Become Distributor

* Required

Contact us

Contact us

* Required

Let’s keep in touch

Subscribe to our Newsletter for the latest updates and news about our products

Let’s keep in touch

Home > Service

FAQ

FAQ

Häufige Fragen

Die TROGE MEDICAL GMBH ist ein Hersteller und Vertreiber von pharmazeutischen Produkten und Medizinprodukten mit über 35 Jahren Erfahrung.

Die TROGE MEDICAL GMBH ist ein Hersteller und Vertreiber von pharmazeutischen Produkten und Medizinprodukten mit über 35 Jahren Erfahrung.

Unsere Produktionsstätten befinden sich in Europa und Asien.

Sie können uns auf verschiedenen Messen in der ganzen Welt treffen, darunter: MEDICA, Düsseldorf - Deutschland, ARAB HEALTH, Dubai - UAE, FIME Miami - USA, HOSPITALAR - Sao Paolo, Brasilien. Weitere Informationen zu diesen Messen finden Sie in der Rubrik NEWS auf unserer Website. Oder besuchen Sie uns in der schönen norddeutschen Hansestadt Hamburg, wo wir unseren Sitz haben, mit dem drittgrößten Containerhafen Europas! Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie kennenzulernen!

Die Produkte können über unser umfangreiches weltweites Netz von autorisierten Händlern bestellt werden. Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf, wir helfen Ihnen gerne bei der Suche nach Ihrem lokalen Händler.

Wir arbeiten mit sorgfältig ausgewählten autorisierten Vertriebspartnern in über 70 Ländern zusammen, die mehr als 110 Länder weltweit abdecken.

Ihr Unternehmen/Ihre Einrichtung sollte von Ihrer örtlichen Gesundheitsbehörde zum Handel mit Arzneimitteln und/oder Medizinprodukten in Ihrem Land zugelassen sein. Darüber hinaus verlangen wir von unseren Vertriebspartnern, dass sie über angemessene Lagermöglichkeiten sowie dokumentierte Verfahren oder ein bereits vorhandenes Qualitätssicherungssystem verfügen und vorzugsweise nach ISO 9001 zertifiziert sind.

Wir schätzen Vertriebspartner, die uns bei der Post Market Surveillance unterstützen, die ein zentrales Thema der neuen MDR ist, und die uns helfen, unseren Service kontinuierlich zu verbessern.

Alle unsere Produktionsstätten sind nach GMP oder MDD/MDR in Übereinstimmung mit den jeweiligen Vorschriften zugelassen und werden regelmäßig von anerkannten internationalen und/oder lokalen Kontrollbehörden gemäß den einschlägigen Vorschriften inspiziert.

Alle unsere Produkte entsprechen den internationalen Normen wie den EP-, BP- und USP-Monographien (pharmazeutische Produkte) sowie den DIN-, EN- und ISO-Normen (Medizinprodukte). Außerdem sind alle unsere Medizinprodukte CE-zertifiziert.

Während die Medical Device Regulation (MDR) 2017/745 nach Ablauf der Übergangsfrist am 26. Mai 2021 in Kraft getreten ist, wurde die Medical Device Directive 93/42 (MDD) endgültig durch die MDR abgelöst.

Was bedeutet das für TROGE MEDICAL Produkte?

Wir nutzen die letzte Übergangsfrist für bestehende MDD-Zertifizierungen und arbeiten mit Hochdruck an der Umsetzung aller notwendigen Anforderungen für die Beantragung der CE-Zertifizierung nach MDR.

Nach formeller Beantragung der MDR-Zertifizierung bei unserer benannten Stelle ist unsere derzeitige CE-Zertifizierung nach MDD noch bis Ende 2028 gültig. Am 20. März 2023 verlängerte die Europäische Union noch einmal die EU MDR transition periods für Medizinprodukte, die auf die EU-MDR umgestellt werden. Die gute Nachricht für unsere Vertriebspartner in der EU ist, dass die sell-off date has been fully removedvollständig aufgehoben wurde. Das bedeutet, dass Medizinprodukte, die Sie bei uns kaufen, weiterhin ohne zeitliche Begrenzung auf dem EU-Markt bereitgestellt oder in Betrieb genommen werden können, ohne Auswirkungen auf die mögliche Haltbarkeitsdauer oder das Verfallsdatums des Produkts.

Derzeit ist nicht bekannt, wie lange unsere benannte Stelle nach der Beantragung der Produktzertifizierung gemäß der MDR benötigen wird. Sobald der Antrag eingereicht ist, liegt der Zertifizierungsprozess vollständig in der Hand unserer benannten Stelle und entzieht sich unserer Kontrolle. Wir versichern Ihnen, dass unser Expertenteam für regulatorische Angelegenheiten sein Möglichstes tun wird, um den Prozess innerhalb der vorgegebenen Fristen abzuschließen.

Hallo, wie kann ich helfen?

Luana vom
Verkaufsteam

TROGE Händler werden

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf und werden Sie Vertriebspartner

Become Distributor

* Erforderlich

Kontakt

Kontakt

* Erforderlich

Let’s keep in touch

Subscribe to our Newsletter for the latest updates and news about our products

Let’s keep in touch